martes, 8 de noviembre de 2011



Caquetá is a department of Colombia. Located in the Amazonas region, Caquetá borders with the departments of Cauca and Huila to the west, the department of Meta to the north, the department of Guaviare to the northeast, the department of Vaupés to the east, the departments of Amazonas and Putumayo to the south.
Caquetá has 16 municipalities (Florencia, Albania, San Vicente del Caguan, etc). Its capital is FLORENCIA.
The main economy is mining, agriculture and cattle farming.


It is located in the Amazon region. At the north of this department is located Meta and Vichada; at the west Caquetá and Meta; and at the south is Caquetá and Vaupés.
Its capital is San José del Guaviare. Guaviare has 4 municipalities (San José del Guaviare, Miraflores, Calamar y el Retorno).
The main economy is agriculture, cattle farming and forestry.

It is in the east of the country, bordering Venezuela and Brazil. Its capital is Puerto Inirida. The department is known for its coca crops and the guerrilla presence, but many in Colombia ignore the beauty landscape, the variety in food and the Indians deep sense of hospitality.
There's only one municipality in Guainía: Inírida, the capital.
The main economy is agriculture and cattle farming.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario